You can gain CPD hours by participating in most discussion groups. For more information, including dates, contact the group contacts listed below.

To start a new discussion group, contact vic.discussiongroups@cpaaustralia.com.au

Discussion group

Contact

ABACUS CPA

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

6.00pm – 9.00pm
Last Tuesday of the month

Mimmo Prinzi
P: 9388 0654
E: mprinzi@primus.com.au

Sam Di Francesco
P: 9525 3811
E: samd@thwhite.com.au

Aged care services

Southern Cross Care
45-47 Warrigal Road
Hughesdale 3166

4.00pm – 6.00pm

Olaf Zalmstra
P: 9782 6633
E: cfo@dutchcare.com.au
           

Asia Pacific accountants

David Yew & Co
Level 1
132 Victoria Street
Richmond 3121

6.00pm – 8.00pm

David Yew
P: 9429 8835
E: Yewco@bigpond.com

Asian practising accountants

Alvie Hall
314 High Street Road
Mount Waverley

7.30pm – 9.30pm
Third Tuesday of the month 

Peter Loh
P: 9818 8872
E: petlea@bigpond.net.au

Benedict (Ben) Lam
P: 9841 9636
E: blam@bigpond.net.au


Ballarat not-for-profit

Ballarat Regional Multicultural Council (BRMC)

5.00pm - 6.30pm 

 

Debra Parsons
P: 5334 1500
E: dparsons@bdnh.com.au

Derek Grima
P: 1300 699 161
E: derek@befinancial.net.au
 

Ballarat Property

Contact Jane Jens for date and venue details 

5.30pm - 7.00pm

Jane Jens 
E: janej@trgaccountants.com.au

 

 

Bendigo regional not-for-profit

Bendigo District RSL
73–75 Havilah Road
Bendigo 3550

3.00pm – 5.00pm

Jason Kharoofa
P: 5441 9303
E: Info@bendigoAccountingandFinance.com.au

Bendigo women in figures

Contact conveners for venue details

5.30pm - 7.30pm 

Sharon Gleeson
E: womeninfigures@gmail.com

 

Box Hill small-to-medium enterprise

Box Hill institute – Elgar Building
456 Elgar Road
Box Hill 3128
Room E8.226

6.00pm – 8.00pm

Ramesh Bhalla
E: rkbhalla@yahoo.com

Peter Ho
M: 0421 699 688
E: Intelliquest77@yahoo.com.au

Central management accounting group

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

12.00pm – 2.00pm
Last Tuesday of the month

Russell Day
P: 9879 3580
E: theresad@bigpond.com

Central practising accountants

The Carringbush Hotel
226-228 Langridge Street
Abbotsford 3067
(Just east of Hoddle Street)

5.15pm for 5.30pm start 
Last Monday of the month

Kieran Moore 

P: 9428 3197 
E: kmoore@bigpond.net.au

Abid Hussain
P: 9427 1952
E: abidh@gaprtners.com.au

Cheltenham and district

Brighton Bowling Club
Breen Street
Brighton 3186

6.00pm – 9.00pm
Third Tuesday of the month

Timothy Holden
P: 9521 6662
E: tholden@foremans.com.au

Boris Feldman
P: 0414 955 764
E: bfeldman@btcorporateadvisory.com.au

Chinese accountant

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

6.00pm – 7.30pm
Third Thursday of the month

Jimmy Ma
Michael Qin
Kathy Chen
E: chinesecpadiscussiongroup@gmail.com

Commonwealth Group

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

John Stamoulis
E: j.stamoulis@bom.gov.au

Mel Yates
E: melville.yates@ato.gov.au

Corporate group

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006
6.00pm - 8.00pm

Devini Goonetilleke
P: 0416 445 452
E:
devinipg@googlemail.com

CPA and ICAI Melbourne chapter

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006
6.00pm – 8.00pm

Sameer Manduskar
P: 0417 527 193
E: chairman@melbourneicai.org

Srini Vasan
P: 0408 007 714
E: srini.vasan3127@gmail.com
                       

CPA Eastern Suburbs

QPO Cafe Bar
186 High Street
Kew 3101

6:30pm onwards

Rocky Tempone
P: 9467 0000
E: rtempone@tis.net.au

George Pavouris
P: 9853 4754
E: george@larkinpartners.com.au

Dandenong practising accountants

Kingswood Golf Club
Centre Dadenong Road
Dingley 3172

6.00pm – 9.00pm

Simon Nelson
P: 9670 0080
E: snelson@bpsreconstruction.com.au

Craig Smith
P: 9551 2822
E: craig.smith@astonryan.com.au

Department of Human Services

DHS
Level 1 – Conference Room
50 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne 3000

12.00pm – 2.00pm

Aubrey Mair
T: 9096 6144
E: Aubrey.amir@health.vic.gov.au

Department of Treasury and Finance

Level 1, 1 MacArthur Street
Melbourne 3000

12.00pm – 2.00pm

Natasha Waters           
P: 9651 2340
E: natasha.waters@dtf.vic.gov.au
Joe Bonnici
E: Joe.Bonnici@dtf.vic.gov.au
           

Doncaster professionals

Shoppingtown Hotel
Skyline Room
19 Williamsons Road, Doncaster

6.00pm – 8.00pm
6.00pm – 10.00pm (Alternating month)

Donald Groom
P: 9873 3599
E: don@dwgroom.com.au

Lucy Morris
P: 9873 3599

Dorset

Club Kilsyth
Crn Canterbury & Colchester Road
Bayswater 3153

6.00pm – 8.00pm
First Wednesday of the month

Anthony Roy Grieve
P: 0418 323 947
E: tones7@hotmail.com

Jonathon Gordon
P: 0432 993 700
E: jgordon@moorestephens.com.au

Eastern management accounting group

Tudor Inn Box Hill
1101 Whitehorse Road, Box Hill 3120

6.30pm – 9.30pm
Third Monday of the month

Letitia Allan
P: 0409 595 202
E: letitia.allan@miele.com.au
E: easternmagcpa@hotmail.com 

Nadine Seager
E: nseager07@hotmail.com

Eastern suburbs women (CPA/IPA)

The Tudor
1101 Whitehorse Road
Box Hill 3128

7.15pm – 9.15pm

Sue Taylor
P: 9874 5245

Kathleen Toal
P: 9432 9774 

Claudia Haddad 
M: 0421 031 699

Lumi Catrina
M: 0400 303 347

E: esadg3@gmail.com

Eastern suburbs practising accountants

Auburn Hotel (formerly Geebung Polo Club Hotel) 
85 Auburn Road
Hawthorn East 3122

6.00pm – 8.00pm

Vincent Icasiano 
P: 9882 4846 
E: vincent@alyansa.com.au

Peter Rennie
P: 9804 0211
E: prennie@bedfords.com.au  

Essendon practising accountants

Cross Keys Hotel
350 Pascoe Vale Road,  
Essendon 3040

6.00pm – 8.00pm

Frank Legudi
P: 9680 1000
E: fl@collinsco.com.au

Simon Nelson
P: 9670 0080
E: snelson@bpsreconstruction.com.au

Financial institutions

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

12.15pm –  1.45pm 
Third Wednesday of the month (except Jan, Oct & Dec)

Greg Angelo
M: 0413 278 364
E: gangelo@bigpond.net.au

Antoinette Spiteri
P: 8614 0433
E: Antoinette.Spiteri@nab.com.au

Forensics and financial investigations group

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

7.30am – 9.00am

Greg O’Neil
P: 5225 7098
E: gregory_o’neil@tac.vic.gov.au

Stephen Bourchier
P: 5225 6264
E: stephen_bourchier@tac.vic.gov.au

Abby Gibson 
P: 8646 9670
E: abby.gibson@crawco.com.au

Geelong audit

16 Ballarat Road
Hamlyn Heights

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Last Thursday of the month (Bi-monthly)

Roger Butcher 
P: 5265 1478
E: roger@rlbassocs.net.au  

Geelong not-for-profit

Icon Global Office
Level 2
73 Malop Street
Geelong 3220

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Second Wednesday of the month

Mark Shrimpton 
P: 5229 3141
E: mshrimpton@bigpond.com

Roger Butcher 
P: 5265 1478
E: roger@rlbassocs.net.au

Geelong practice chat

Captains Room 
Simonds Stadium 
Latrobe Terrace, Geelong 3220

6.00pm - 7.30pm 
Last Wednesday of the month

Roger Butcher

P: 5265 1478
E: roger@rlbassocs.net.au

Jackie Sawyer
P: 0412 056 548
E: j_sawyer@optusnet.com.au

 

Geelong SME & Management
           
Simond Stadium
Larrode Terrace, Geelong 3220   
6.00pm - 8.00pm
Last Thursday of the month
Roger Butcher
P: 5265 1478
E: roger@rlbassocs.net.au

Geelong sole practitioners

256 La Trobe Terrace
Geelong 3220

5.30pm – 7.30pm
First Wednesday of the month

Dennis Comer
P: 5229 7799
E: dennis@denniscomeraccounting.com.au

 

Generation Y

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006           

6.30pm – 8.30pm
Third Tuesday of the month

Jessica Luu and Sue Phung
E: genydiscussiongroup@gmail.com

Glen Waverley General

Suite 2
64-66 Kingsway , Glen Waverley 3150

6.00pm - 8.00pm
First Monday of the month

Chooi Beh
P: 9561 0533
E: chooi@csbaccountants.com.au

Victor Tham
P: 9886 3348
E: taxsmartgw@gmail.com

Greek accountants

Basilico
127 Chapel Street
Windsor 3181

Nicholas Giasoumi
P: 9818 8800
E: nicholas@dyeco.com.au

GSTing

Department of Education & Early Childhood
33 St Andrews Place
Melbourne 3000

11.00am – 1.00pm

Wayne McKenna 
P: 9397 8826
E: wayne@syris.com.au  

Hospitality and tourism

Various Locations

6.30 pm – 10.00 pm

Colin Pollard 
M: 0414 799 330 
E: capollardco@gmail.com    

Bernard Short
E: bernardshort@stamford.com.au

Inner eastern

Tower Hotel
686 Burwood Road
Hawthorn East 3123

6.00pm – 8.30pm
Third Tuesday of the month

Mary Simoni 
P: 0413 960 459 
E: simoni@bigpond.net.au

Paul Kinross 
P: 0403 058 017
E: paulkinross@optusnet.com.au  

Inner south

In-House Group
Morrows Pty Ltd
Level 13
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

4.00pm – 6.00pm

Graeme Marks 
P: 9690 5700
E: gmarks@morrows.com.au 

Cathryn Owen
E: cowen@morrows.com.au

Joint estate and tax planning

The Australian Club
110 William Street
Melbourne 3000

6.30pm – 9.00pm

Bert Brauns 
P: 9889 5556
E: bert.brauns@brauns.com.au
Terry Stramotos
E: TerryS@dfkbkm.com.au

La Trobe CPA

Borchardt Library
Seminar Room
Bundoora Campus

12.00pm – 2.00pm
Bi-monthly

Professor Paul Mather

E: P.Mather@latrobe.edu.au
           
Sally Zhu 
P: 9479 1934
E: s.zhu@latrobe.edu.au  

Inner Eastern Business Services

Baumgartner Partners
Level 1, 35 Cotham Road
Kew

6.00pm – 8.00pm

Ben Taylor
P: 9851 9000
E: bt@baumgartner.com.au

Madgwicks Lawyers - CBD Accounting

Level 33, 140 William Street
Melbourne 3000
Peter Holdsworth
P: 9242 4744
E: peter.holdsworth@madgwicks.com.au

Mornington Peninsula Practising Accountants

Mornington Golf Club
Tallis Drive
Mornington 3931 

6.30pm – 8.30pm 

Norman Jones
P: 9602 2133
E: norman@courtneyjones.com.au

Mum's and Bub's

5A Hartnet Close,
Mulgrave 3170

10am - 12pm
2nd Wednesday of the month
Stacey Zuluaga          
M: 0422 228 372
E: stacey@businessmumsandbubs.com.au

Need to discuss (NTD) round table 

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Manzur Isa
P: 9547 8587
E: info@tbaas.com.au

Amanda White
M: 0412 848 175
E: ajwhite@live.com.au

Not-for-profit charitable

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006 

2.00pm – 4.30pm
February, May, August and November

Daniel Langelaan
P: 9611 6146
M: 0438 281 230
E: daniel.langelaan@adf.org.au

Mal Lewis
E: admin@flifbo.org 

Northern management accounting group

Cramers Hotel
1 Cramer Street, Preston 3072
6.00pm - 8.00pm
Third Tuesday of the month  

Romeo Tullio
P: 0412 862 880
E: rtullio@optushome.com.au

Kelly Jenkins
P: 0430 955 538
E: Kelly.Jenkins@cat.com

Northern suburbs practicing

Mantra Bell  City
215 Bell Street, Preston 3072

6.30pm – 9.00pm
Second Monday of the month (except Public Holidays)
 

Piang Kang 
P: 9953 9408
E: piang.kang@cat.com

Joseph Romano 
P: 9481 7666
E: jromano@hotkey.net.au

Northern suburbs women

Cramer's Hotel
1 Cramer Street, Preston 3072

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Last Wednesday of the month

Jeanette Ryan
P: 0409 944 804
Mary Mazzeo
P: 0417 118 912
             
E: cpanswdg@gmail.com            

Ormond

2a/596 North Road
Ormond 3204

6.15pm – 8.15pm

Frank Marotta 
P: 9578 3200
E: frank@ormondpartners.com.au  

Point Cook Practice Chat
Quality Suites D'Olive
454 Point Cook Road, Point Cook 3030
6.00pm - 8.00pm
 
Roger Butcher
P: 5265 1478
E: roger@rlbassocs.net.au

Pro-active

Monk & Me
9 Evans Place, Hawthorn East 3123

6.30pm – 8.30pm
First Tuesday of the month

Harold Stanley Pragg            
P: 9832 0887
E: harold@hspragg.com.au

Aurelio Catalano
P: 9017 0261
E: aurelio@agenttax.com.au

Professional practice

Please contact Ivy Yu

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Various dates

David Wharton
P: 9567 8588
E: david.wharton@whmpartners.com.au

Ivy Yu
E: cpa.ppdg@gmail.com

Public practice CBD

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

August: 10.00pm – 12.30pm 

Shashi Bhushan
E: shashi@iats.com.au

Public practice residential

Ecco Restaurant
97 Toorak Road
South Yarra 3141

6.30pm – 8.30pm

Dario Ferella 
P: 9384 2777
E: Dario@ferella-co.com.au

Bernard Aquilina 
M: 0412 183 047
E: b.aquilina@hotmail.com.au

Public sector accountants

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

5.30pm – 7.00pm

Anna Hooi
Pek Toh
E: psag.cpa@gmail.com

Ringwood practising accountants

Maroondah Club
Cnr Dublin and Mt Dandenong Road
Ringwood East 3135

6.15pm for 6.30pm start

Gary McClusky
P: 9735 2266
E: garymcc@gjm.net.au

Debbie Grinter 
P: 9720 6455
E: debbie@blackburnlazer.com.au

Self-managed super fund

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Third Tuesday of the month

Rayling Zhang
M: 0420 721 116
E: rayling@seap.com.au

Ping Wang
M: 0411 783 385
E: ping@hibbert.com.au

Small and medium enterprises group

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Second Wednesday of the month

Andrew Cahill
P: 9095 6277
M: 0409 663 939
E: ajcahill@optusnet.com.au

           

 

South Eastern management accountant
Waverley Golf Club
82 Bergins Street
Rowville 3178
5.30pm – 8.00pm
Third Thursday of the month 
 

Ernest Collins
E: earnie.collins01@optusnet.com.au

Stephen Miller
E: stephen.miller01@bigpond.com

Elias Byrgiotis
P: 0414 998 415
E: blkfthr@bigpond.net.au

South Melbourne public accountants

Club Tivoli
291 Dandenong Road
Windsor 3181

6.30pm – 8.30pm
Last Thursday of the month

Peter Baker

P: 0409 965 036
E: peterjbaker@bigpond.com


Southern suburbs practising accountants

Buckingham International
1130 Nepean Highway
Highett 3190
(Royal Room)

6.30pm – 9.00pm
Second Tuesday of the month

Michelle Frey

M: 9589 3521
E: michelle@hermann.com.au

Garry James

M: 0417 104 011
E: garry@kidmanspartners.com.au

Taxation study group - Malvern

Malvernval Hotel
1321 Malvern Road
Malvern 3144

6.30pm – 9.00pm  

David Ackland
P: 9670 7475
E: davida@lindsayiles.com.au

Michael Moisi
P: 9813 8300
E: michael@moisi.com.au

Taxation study group - Carlton

Il Vicolo Restaurant 
50 Grattan Street 
Carlton 3053

6.30pm – 10.30pm
Third Monday of the month

Lyn Harzmeyer
P: 9654 2022
E: lyn@agpe.com.au

Taxation study group Melbourne

Kelvin Club
Melbourne Place
St Peters Trattoria 

6.00pm – 10.00pm

Tony Cefai
P: 9894 8088
E: tony@cefai.com.au

Mark Spittal
P: 9699 9178
E: mark@cwsassoc.com.au

Neil McGrath
P: 9338 6607
E: admin@mcgrathandco.com.au

Taxation study group no. 3 - Southbank

CPA Australia
Level 20 
28 Freshwater Place 
Southbank 3006

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Last Tuesday of the month

 

Rex Chan
E: rexchan89@gmail.com

Evelyn McLaren          
E: evelyn@ecce.com.au

Taxation Group No. 5

Kevin Club
Russell Street
Melbourne

6.30pm – 8.30pm

1st Wednesday of the month

Neil Edward McGrath
P: 0409 932 611
E: neil@mcgrathandco.com.au

Peter Gould 
P: 9558 6484 
E: peter@pgould.com.au

Melbourne Tax Study Group

CPA Australia
Level 20 
28 Freshwater Place 
Southbank 3006

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Second Tuesday of the month

Joseph Di Gregorio 
P: 9380 4212 
M: 0417 351 752
E: jogreg@ozemail.com.au 

Mario Di Gregorio
P: 0407 196 499
E: mdig@bigpond.com

The University of Melbourne

12.00pm – 2.00pm

Peter Mcgrath 
P: 8344 0846
E: mcgrath@unimelb.edu.au  

Enrique Mai
P: 9035 8315
E: enrique.ami@unimelb.edu.au

Third age network

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

12.00pm – 2.30pm

Dr Robert Webster 
E: tandiscussiongroup@gmail.com

Toastmasters Club 

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

6.30pm - 8.30pm
First & Third Thursday of the month

Club President: Alexander Ng
Vice-President Education: Michel Martin
Vice-President Membership: Paul Kaitu'u
Vice-President Public Relation: Rozanne Adaman
Secretary: Aditya Subiyaktd
Treasurer: Tina Pham
Sergeant at Arms: Vicky Wai Kee Chiang

E: general enquiry - info.cpatoastmasters@gmail.com
E: membership enquiry - membership.cpatoastmasters@gmail.com

Upper Goulburn Valley

Various location rotating between Shepparton, Seymour and Benalla

6.00pm – 8.00pm

Paul Evans
E: pe@xerrievans.com.au

Helene Stweard
E: hs@xerrievans.com.au

Victoria North

Abruzzo Club
377 Lygon Street
East Brunswick

6.30pm – 8.30pm

Neil Balsillie

P: 9383 5455
E: neil@nbtaxaccounting.com.au

Erkan Sahin
P: 9357 0024
E: erkan@peregrineaccountants.com.au

Victorian insolvency and reconstruction

Pitcher Partners
Level 19
15 William Street
Melbourne 3000

6.00pm – 8.00pm
First Monday of the month (except Jan & Nov)

Bill Nerlich
P: 9909 7602
E: wnerlich@nerlaw.com.au

Hugh Milne 
P: 9679 2203
M: 0407 513 395
E: hmilne@pkflawler.com.au

Warrnambool

Warrnambool Cheese & Butter
5331 Great Ocean Road
Allansford 3277
South Training Room

12.00pm – 1.30pm

Brent Greening 
P: 5562 6999 
E: brent@fmma.com.au

Waverley financial planning

IBIS Melbourne – Glen Waverley
285 Springvale Road
Glen Waverley 3150

6.00pm – 9.00pm

Warren McKeown
P: 8344 5309
E: wmckeown@unimelb.edu.au

Alan Baker
P: 9761 0340
E: alan@bakercoaccountants.com.au

Mike Bennett
P: 9799 3832
E: mike@qfgroup.com.au

Waverley practicing accountants

IBIS Hotel
285 Springvale Road
Glen Waverley

6.00pm – 8.00pm
Last Monday of the month

Alistair Blake 
P: 9886 5488
E: alistair@ajblake.com.au
 
Graeme Corcoran 
P: 9888 3111
E: graeme.corcoran@corcoran.com.au

Western suburbs 1 - Williamstown

The Strand Restaurant
1 The Strand
Williamstown 3016

7.00pm onwards

Carl Hoerner
Frank Pagliaro
Thi Vu
Gemma Francisco
Rebecca Qian
Rebecca Nowak

E: westernsuburbs1@gmail.com

Western suburbs 2 Essendon North 

Frank's Ristorante
Shop 4/5, 324 Keilor Road
Essendon North 3041

6.30pm onwards

Alex Robertson
Benjamin Mangan
Imran Haque
Jimmy Ma
Michael Griffin
Yenni Sugima

E: westernsuburbs2@gmail.com

Western suburbs 3 - Caroline Springs

The Quest Caroline Springs
234 Caroline Springs Boulevard
Caroline Springs 3023

6.30pm onwards

Milton Young
Enrique Ortiz
Gerard Leslie

E: westernsuburbs3@gmail.com

Women's CPA discussion group 

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

6.00pm - 8.30pm
Various Dates, please contact conveners

Jennifer Botha - Chair
Annie Ho - Deputy Chair
Priscilla Wang - Secretary

E: womencpadiscussiongroup@gmail.com

Yarra Valley financial planning

Yarra Valley Country Club
Templestowe Road
Bullen 3105

6.30pm – 9.00pm

Kevin McKay 
P: 9840 1477
E: kevin@mckayfp.com.au

Kevin Moylan
E: kevin.moylan@netspace.net.au

Young Professional Accounting Network (YPAN) 

CPA Australia
Level 20
28 Freshwater Place
Southbank 3006

6.00pm - 8.00pm
Second Thursday of the month

Denise Muradoglu
M: 0402 179 150

Emilei Luc
P: 0411 349 306

Andy Wong
P: 0402 927 168

E: ypan.australia@gmail.com